It’s Thursday!

Image Source: www.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk
Image Source: http://www.keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk

Well, it’s Thursday.

That means I’ve almost made it through the week – yay!!

Last night there was a lot of nasty weather around here, and so some activities got shuffled around.

Today’s to-do list includes cleaning the house (ugh) in preparation for a party this weekend.

I have a few last-minute errands still, but mostly it’s housework and paperwork left.

I am ready for summer to start – I need a few days to relax!

Year of Change

I was discussing various issues with a friend yesterday, and it seems 2015 is indeed the ‘year of change’ for many people in SL.

New venues opening, old ones closing, friends leaving, people shuffling around – it seems every time I log in, something has changed.

Lots of people seem to be reflecting on their SL lives and making changes, sometimes making changes in RL as well.

There also seems to be a shift in the dance community from ‘burlesque’ to ‘performance art.’

Perhaps ‘burlesque’ was too narrow a term to encompass what people want to create in dance in SL?

It will be interesting to see what the rest of the year brings. 🙂

New Dance Stuff

I am happy to see some new shows coming up – Fusion Dance Crew is doing a performance on Saturday, as are the Breezes Dancers.

The dancers over at Paramount started a new show – more intimate and a little more risqué than their regular Saturday shows.

They have their regular Saturday show this weekend, and then the new ‘Night Players’ show next Tuesday.

I also saw an ad for a new show by a group called La Femme – I’ll have to try and check it out.

New Other Stuff

Some of you may have noticed the new look of the blog.

So far, I’m digging it.  😀

I’m still making small changes here and there, but I think it’s looking pretty good.

I was also feeling the need for some change, so I changed my gravatar picture.

Let’s see if anyone notices! 😛

3 thoughts on “It’s Thursday!

  1. Hey lovely lady! Do you happen to have SLURLs or a list of recommended destination spots to take in some burlesque or performing arts shows? I have a massive fascination with burlesque – “Pretty Things” by Liz Goldwyn is winking at me from my bookshelf as I write this – and being able to enjoy the art form in world would be fantastic.

    I’m constantly astonished at how much cool stuff existed/exists in SL that I never knew about!

    1. If you check my calendar page, I try to keep a list of the regular shows, and new ones as I find them. I’ve been debating adding SLURL’s to the calendar, so I think you just decided me!
      You can also check out the Dance Queens blog – they run regular notices about lots of shows. This weekend has at least 8 shows, I think, so hopefully you can find one that fits your schedule. Any of the ones listed on my calendar would be good! Let me know how you like it. 🙂

      1. Oh my gosh, how did I miss your fantastic Calendar page? I’m such a newb. ^_^

        You’ve just expanded my feed reader and my bookmarks substantially. (Always a good thing.) Super excited to check out these great places and events!

Comments are closed.