Feeling Wayward

Image Source: http://waywardevents.com/wayward-hunt
Image Source: http://waywardevents.com/wayward-hunt

I had been in SL for about 4 years before I ever went on a hunt.

It was fun collecting items for free (or close to it) – a quick way to score some fabulous items.

I don’t do them much anymore, since I’m always trying to watch my inventory count. 🙂

However, I love it when a hunt (or event) has a gallery of items somewhere online.

I can browse the items without fighting through a laggy sim and decide if I want any of them.

Ok, it’s usually more like, “how many can I afford to buy before I start feeling guilty,” but still. 😀

So when I saw a couple of posts about the Wayward Hunt, I had to go check it out.

I headed over to their website and found a gallery of pics with the prizes.

Exposeur PropI saw a few cute items I could use and then I saw the shoes . . .

I picked up several items from the hunt, including several different poses, because, much like shoes, you can never have too many poses!

One of the items I picked up was this awesome pose prop from Exposeur.

Called “Girl at the Window,” it’s a photo prop with 8 built-in poses.

I love it, and I know I’ll be using it again and again.

I also picked up this amazing jewelry set from League.

League Floral Rocks SetCalled the Floral Rocks Jewelry Set – Darkness, it comes with a color-change HUD.

The necklace and earrings are fabulous.

I poked around in my inventory for something to wear and found this outfit from Pure Poison.

Add one of my favorite Truth hairstyles and done. 🙂

Last, but not least, SHOES!

Essenz - MumbaiI headed over to Essenz (a store I will be revisiting!) and picked up these amazing shoes.

Called Mumbai, I love, love, love them. 🙂

There are tons of items in the hunt, including home and decor as well as clothing.

I will be heading back out in the next few days to pick up a few more things.

I can always use decor items for sets – especially when they’re free!!

And did I mention – SHOES!!!

Happy Hunting!

