Happy Hump Day

Because who doesn't like a little Liam? :-D Image Source: www.memes.com
Because who doesn’t like a little Liam? 😀
Image Source: http://www.memes.com

Yesterday was a busy day for me.

It was 21 Shoe so, you know – SHOES!!!

I’ve been busily trying to blog, photograph, and organize items I’ve collected over the past several weeks.

I’m making progress, but not there yet.

My schedule tends to be kind of fluid lately, so I’m hoping I can make it to the Velvet Vixens show tonight at 6pm. 😀

I came across a great tutorial from Alicia Chenaux about making a smile shape – editing your shape so that when you smile (using a classic/system avatar), you don’t look like a complete dorknoid.

I’m kinda mad at myself for not thinking of this – but she does a great job of explaining how it works.

So yay!  I can try my hand at pics where I actually have an expression on my face. 😛

Bright Canopy (the group that may be an alternative to SL Go), has a blog and is currently running a photo contest.

It sounds like the service may be up and running much quicker than many people (including me) expected.

So yay again!

I’m still debating over changing up the theme of the blog (I hate change :/), so if things look a little different, don’t panic. 😀

Happy Hump Day, y’all!!

