What’s Your AO?

Image Source: wiki.phoenixviewer.com
Image Source: wiki.phoenixviewer.com

I’ve been following a couple of online threads recently about various viewer issues – things not rezzing, Winnie’s missing left eye, etc. 😛

Weird things catch my eye, and after seeing some screen shots of people’s issues, I saw several AO’s.

I use the Firestorm viewer and I also use the built-in AO.

I love it.

No attachments to fuss with and no remembering to put it in every outfit.

When I first heard about the built-in AO’s, I remember hearing that it would help cut down on lag.

I did a bit of searching around yesterday, but I can’t find any information on that.

The little I did find said that it might help a tad with lag, but that new scripts in newer AO’s are not a lag-inducing as they used to be.

I still see venues asking people to detach AO’s, so I wonder how lag-heavy AO’s are these days.

But then I started wondering – how many people use attached AO’s?

Are they better or worse than the built-in viewer AO’s?

Do people just use pre-built AO’s or do they modify them?

I personally have modified mine – removing stands and such that I didn’t care for (like the ones where you seem to be checking your shoes for something -.-).

I have changed the basic run into another one I like much better, etc.

Now if there was just a way to add an ankle lock animation into it – is that possible?

Does anyone have a home-grown AO – one that they cobbled together?

Attached or built-in?

What animation stores are favorites for AO animations?

If you use an attached AO, is there a reason you’ve made that choice over using a built-in AO?

I’m dying of curiosity over here!

2 thoughts on “What’s Your AO?

  1. *coughs* It’s SexyS fault….I have about 20 AOs…and I change them like shoes. I never used the firestorm AO, but I would really like to try it out. I have Tuty’s AOs, 5 of them and they are my favorites, but for animations, you can’t beat Kuso Kuso and the $10 animation fest! I have a bajillion of those that I use in dances. I have never noticed any lag from my AO, but I rarely wear scripted items, no hair or shoes or even clothes, so my scripts hardly run above 30 unless it’s showtime. If I find a bank to rob, I’m terrible intrigued my that Mood AO that abranimations has….hmmmm. where did I see that ATM?????

    1. Wow, I think I have 3 AO’s, lol. 🙂 AO animations, well, that’s another story. 😉 I have been to Kuso but apparently I need to wander around a bit more – I don’t think I’ve ever bought anything there. Hmmm. . . and maybe Abranimations while I’m at it. 🙂

Comments are closed.