Why Are You Interested In Dance?

ILove DanceYesterday I had a long discussion with a friend about dance in SL.

The dance community, I feel, is rather fragmented.

You have performance dancers, like those in the Dance Queens group, and their audience.

But there are other dance ‘groups’ out there.

Cheerleading dance groups, dance groups which eschew the use of movers and focus on ‘live’ performances, tribute groups, and more.

There are also lots of people in SL who have never heard of or been to a dance performance.

My original intent for this blog was to be a place for dancers (and anyone interested in dance) to find helpful information, as I felt there was a lack in that area.

I’ve begun to wonder if the ‘niche’ I chose was too small.

So I decided to go back to basics and try to answer some questions.

♦ The first and most basic –

Why are you interested in dance?

Do you like to perform?

Do you like being on stage?

Do you like being the ‘star’ of the show?

♦ Second –

What do you what to learn and/or know about dance?

Do you want information on tools?

Helpful tips and tricks?

Reviews of performances and/or performers?

♦ Third –

Are there other areas related to dance that you are curious about?

Would you be interested in reading more about the creation process in dance?

Fill out the survey questions below and leave any comments you’d like.

Please be as specific and detailed as you want – I am genuinely curious. 😀

