First Artiste Show

Le Artiste Logo 512Yesterday I had the pleasure of dancing in a show at Yummy’s new venue, Le Artiste.

It’s a small, intimate, casual theater and I love the vibe of it.

There were, of course, technical glitches, but the show went wonderfully well.

I started off by swinging from a chandelier (it was a ton of fun, and not nearly as complicated to work out as I had thought).

Lil was an adorable Tinkerbell who took us on a dark journey to Never Never Land.

Aura’s number was incredible – she danced, she crawled on the ceiling, she floated – just amazing. 🙂

I am in love with the creative freedom that I have with the Artiste.

Things that I would never have attempted before suddenly seem possible – easy, even.

Yes, sometimes it has been incredibly frustrating, trying to learn a new way of doing things.

I still struggle with it.

But I am in awe at the things people are able to do with it.

I can’t wait to see what marvelous things will be at the next show.

I wanted to post a picture from the show, but unfortunately, I was so busy I forgot to snap some!

So, you’ll just have to come see for yourself. 😀

5 thoughts on “First Artiste Show

  1. Yay Kat. I loved it and want Yummy to have Big Time Success with it. 🙂

  2. It was really cool Kat! I’ve always been an MJ regular, so I knew the things that they were doing….especially Nancy TooCool…she really works it! Aura was…fascinating and you all were great. Those final costume changes were so seamless…no lag…no hesitation when you changed. I’m working on convincing her that I can learn it with limited inworld time 🙂

    1. It is a steep learning curve, but the rewards are so worth it! I don’t know near as much as Yummy, but I’m always willing to help! 🙂 (P.S. – I’ll put in a good word for you! *winks*)

Comments are closed.