The Waterfront Theater – Jersey Boys

Jersey Boys 1I’ve been busy all week working on photos and having a great time.

But when I saw a notice about the Jersey Boys show, I had to take a break and go see the show.

I’ve not seen the Broadway show, but I knew it was a show about Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons.

I’m always impressed with Didds’ choreography skills, so I was curious to see how she would handle a show like this.

Jersey Boys 2It was a scaled-down (obviously) version of the Broadway show, with excerpts as voice-overs during the acts.

The choreography and costumes were very well done, as always.

There were a number of set changes – I think they did a very good job of keeping sets minimal, but conveying the feeling of the scene.

Even though I haven’t seen the show, I had no trouble following the gist of the abridged story.

I have finally broken down and gotten a Flickr account, so if you head over there, you can see a number of the pictures I didn’t post here.

They will performing the show a few more times this month, so if you haven’t seen it yet, keep an eye out for notices.

Jersey Boys 3Be sure and get there early.

When I went, seats were filling up fast. 😀

 

 

One thought on “The Waterfront Theater – Jersey Boys

Comments are closed.