The Martian Chronicles

Image Source: www.everystockphoto.com
Image Source: http://www.everystockphoto.com

It’s funny how things fall together sometimes.

A class led me to a store called Fallen Gods, Inc.

The creator happened to be involved in an event called ‘A Tattered Page.’

Being a bibliophile, I was curious.

It turned out to be an event where each round is based on a particular novel.

I was instantly hooked.

The first round was based on Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein.

This round focuses on Ray Bradbury’s The Martian Chronicles.

While there have been some amazing creations from these events, the part that tickles me the most is that people are inspired to actually read the books.

For me, it doesn’t get any better than that. 😀

The event is open for another two weeks, so be sure and visit.

I did, and I picked up some really wonderful items.

MartianChroniclesThe ‘Battle Mask’ is from Chaos, Panic, and Disorder. I saw it and had to have it.

Same goes for this gorgeous dress from Pale Empress.

The Usher II comes with a color change HUD, providing 12 color options.

The necklace is actually from Chop Zuey, but it matched so well I just had to wear it.

You can stop by the Tattered Page Library and pick up these and other amazing items.

They have already announced the book for the next round and it is 20,000 Leagues under the Sea.

I can’t wait to see what incredible items that book inspires. 😛

Happy shopping and reading!

