Graphics Whore

Image Source: graphics-cards-review.toptenreviews.com
Image Source: graphics-cards-review.toptenreviews.com

My husband bought me a new graphics card a while ago.

I was still running on mid graphics and complaining.

I wanted all the fancy shadows and light effects I saw everywhere else.

So over the holidays he also added some RAM to my PC.

After he did, we bumped everything up as high as it would go to see what happened.

Yeehaw!!!!

I wasn’t crashing left and right, and I could actually walk around at events (even with the cool shadows on) and didn’t find the lag too terrible.

Since I now can see all the fancy lights and shadows, I started taking photos and playing around with windlights and such.

I’ve been having a blast.

Recently, a friend told me about an art installation at LEA29.  I HAD to go, she said.

When I arrived, I realized I had seen the artwork before in other photos.

But some of them were sooo cool, I just had to try myself.

I was so busy playing around and messing with settings that I finally did crash, lol.

I am planning to go back, because I didn’t get to spend nearly enough time there exploring, but what little I did see was amazing.

Here’s a little glimpse of what I did get taken before the crash:

BlueI love this sculpture.

I immediately thought of the story of the birth of Athena.

I liked it so much I took several different pictures of it.

Here’s the second one:

RedIf you like the photos, be sure to visit the sim and check out the artworks.

It’s on LEA29 and the artist in residence is Mistero Hifeng.

There’s something amazing everywhere you look!

 

2 thoughts on “Graphics Whore

    1. I will definitely have to visit – I went back to LEA29 today while writing the post and discovered things I had missed the first time! Very thought-provoking visual works. 🙂

Comments are closed.