Calling All Anglophiles!!

LOTW NecklaceI recently joined the SL Blogger Support group – yay!!!

Yesterday I received a notice about an event called Leaf on the Wind.

Leaf on the Wind is a fundraising event that will be held to benefit Scarlet Chandrayaan, owner of Alouette, in hopes of helping make her wish come true of visiting London.

Scarlet (Amy) has been diagnosed with cancer, cancer that she fought off before.  It has returned and this time it’s worse.  The doctors have given her 2 years at the most if she just continues on with life as it is at the moment and makes the most of the time she has left.

The creators behind the event want to thank any and all of you who send Scarlet (Amy) well wishes and words of support, and for those of you who donate to this worthy cause.

As someone who has lost several family members to cancer, this event touched a nerve.

Plus, I’m an anglophile, so an ‘all things London’ event was too good to miss!

The sim has been set up and vendors are busily placed their London-themed items out.

There are tons of items – furniture, clothing, shoes, jewelry – you name it.  There are also some very cute gacha items.

I snagged the necklace you see in the first photo – a steal at only $99L! And the creator is graciously donating 100% of the proceeds to the fundraiser.

There are also various items to bid on in the auction.

There will be an Auction/Bid Board area for the duration of the event and on the last Saturday, the 31st of January, there will be a DJ event and winners of the auction prizes will be announced.  All auction items are special deals with values of L$1000 and upwards.

I had a great time wandering around and looking at the all the cool stuff.  I wish some of it was available in RL, as I have a family member who would be gaga over some of the items!

DonationsThe event opens to public on January 10, so be sure and check it out.

I found this guy wandering around asking for donations.

I can’t resist a man in a bow-tie, so asked if he would snap a quick pic with me.

While I was shopping, I picked up a darling dress from Anachron and just had to put it on immediately.

Before I knew it, it was my turn in the kissing booth.

Kissing BoothGuess who showed up?

His insistence on multiple selfies was annoying, but at least I look good in the dress from Anachron!

I paired it with some jewelry from League and some cute boots (which you unfortunately can’t see in this pic).

When you visit, be sure to keep an eye out for this guy!

 

2 thoughts on “Calling All Anglophiles!!

  1. O My, Kat. Thank you for passing this on. “As someone who has lost several family members to cancer, this event touched a nerve. . .Plus, I’m an anglophile, so an ‘all things London’ event was too good to miss!” These words fit me also. I appreciate knowing about this event.

Comments are closed.