15,000 Prims

Yes!

I am so excited to see that Whiskey Monday has gotten approved for an LEA grant.

She is one of my favorite SL artists (even if she doesn’t consider herself one, I do).

Her photos are simply amazing – and every one of them has made me pause and think.  Love her work!

Now that she has a sim, she’s giving everyone a chance to do what she does.

Sort of reminds me of my dance experiment. 🙂

I, for one, will be visiting the sim and taking the opportunity to snap some pics.

Who knows, maybe I’ll find my inner photographer. 😀

Whiskey Shots

Guess who’s an Artist in Residence.

lea-for-web

Me! It’s me!

The Linden Endowment for the Arts announced their artist grants for their 8th round, and I’m one of them! This means I have a full sim to play with for six months. Well, maybe not play with, persactly. I’m supposed to be creating art there. I have 15,000 prims available to play with build on.

But I’m not a builder. In fact, I’m not an inworld creator of any kind. I use other people’s creations in my photo sets, but I don’t do any building. I don’t script, or mesh, or even know how to make poses. I’m aces at modding things, but that’s as far as my building experience goes.

So, what the hell am I doing with an LEA sim?

The Linden Endowment of the Arts is an official Linden Community Partnership program whose purpose is to…

View original post 690 more words

