Inventory Challenge!

Image Source:  randomcovers.com
Image Source: randomcovers.com

I came across this inventory challenge and thought I’d join in the fun. 🙂

I am always conscious of trying to keep my inventory count down.  It usually sits somewhere around 34-36K.  But I still think it’s too big.  So when I read about the ‘inventory game,’ I decided to give it a try.

I’m not sure what prizes there are, but it will at least give me the impetus to really buckle down and clear out stuff I know I don’t need/will never use/will never wear.

I have gacha items that I don’t want, a ton of extra sizes of mesh clothing that I don’t need – etc.  I am, however, dreading going through my ‘costume’ folder.  I am forever coming across cool outfits and thinking, ‘hey – I can use that in a routine.’  So I buy it, and it promptly disappears into the black hole of the costume folder.  :-/

I put my current inventory count on the board (34,015).  We’ll see how it goes, since two new hunts start today, and I just bought a ton of stuff at the Geeks and Nerds Fair I haven’t even opened yet!

4 thoughts on “Inventory Challenge!

  1. I now box up stuff that I will not likely ever use/wear again, as opposed to getting rid of, ‘just in case’ I might ever want to use/wear it. I put all my LMs on categorized NCs rather than have them loose in my inv. I do the same thing with pictures and NCs. I keep my inv just below 40k. If not for boxing up/NCing things, I imagine it would be over 100k by now. And outfits!! All those linked items count as inv, so I delete outfits linked outfits other than ones I will be needing soon for dances. I also box up dances that I know I won’t likely be doing again for possibly ever. If I ever need any of this stuff, I can always unpack the box, just takes a few seconds to unpack.

    1. I routinely go through my NC’s, my LM’s, and my pics/snapshots/textures to keep those down. Old NC’s go inside a Master NC, same with LM’s, pics, and snapshots. Textures go in my texture organizer. I have not gone back and deleted old outfits, but I may do that after I am finished going through clothing!
      I have a TON of old hair, jewelry, gowns, shirts, pants, etc. that I know I will likely never wear. If it’s not something I can use for a costume, in a box it goes! Some stuff has been so old/ugly that I just deleted it. 😛 And once I finish with system clothing, it’s on to deleting all those extra sizes of mesh that I will never wear!

Comments are closed.