Never a Dull Moment

StarliteVegasDancersThe last few days have been hectic, both in SL and RL.  Of course, there was the DQ Dance festival this weekend, which I was a part of.  Although it was a ton of fun to participate and to see all the amazing creativity from other troupes, it was a long weekend.

Yesterday I was very busy in RL.  I finally returned home and logged in to watch the Starlite Dancers at their Michael Buble tribute show.  (Full disclosure:  I am dancer at the Starlite Theater.)  Isabelle Mavendorf created some amazing choreography and it was a treat to watch the Vegas showgirls in their beautiful costumes.

I also managed to find some time to do a few hunts here and there.  I am currently doing MadPea’s Blood Letters hunt (today is Day 18), and I came across a really cool hunt/game called the Mine Shaft Hunt.  You mine for rocks and other things, which you can use to get/find treasure keys to open the treasure boxes in all the stores.  I still haven’t figured out how to do the ‘valuations’ portion of the hunt, but I’m working on it.

I also saw yesterday on my Twitter feed that the Peace On Earth hunt will take place this year.  The long-time organizer has moved on, but someone has stepped in – which I am grateful for, because I look forward to the POE hunt every year.  There’s usually a ton of cool stuff from very talented designers, and it’s all free.  Can’t beat that, right?

As usual, it’s never a dull moment!

