Dance Challenge

Image Source: www.coolartvinyl.com.au
Image Source: http://www.coolartvinyl.com.au

A while ago on the blog, I asked the question of whether dance in SL is/should be considered art.  It led to an interesting conversation and sparked an idea.

I asked for volunteers in the dance community to create a dance – with each dancer creating their routine to the same song.  I thought it would be interesting to see the diversity (or if there is any) in the routines – to see how each dancer interprets the same song, but in (hopefully) visually different ways.

I have a list of volunteers and I have sent out the song selection.  After they are done creating their routines, they will be filmed and posted on the blog for everyone to see.  So in around 4 weeks from now, videos will start appearing.

Stay tuned!

